The Consistory

 The Consistory is the governing body of the church. It consists of the Pastor, 6 Elders and 6 Deacons. They are elected for 3 to 5 year terms by the congregation. The Consistory meets on the second Monday of each month to discuss activities and concerns of the Hurley Church and the Community.

Anyone wishing to appear before the Consistory should address their concern and request through the Pastor. By clicking on one of the following you may obtain more information about the organization and governance of the New York Synod or the Reformed Church in America.

2020 Consistory



Douglas, Constant, Senior Elder, Classis Delegate

Glenn Decker, Finance

Sandra Emrich, Program and Activities

Sandra Gregory, Columbarium Liaison

Kathleen Jansen, Missions

James Pirro, Property & Maintenance 


Linda Clarke-Dido, Worship

Christopher Decker, Information Technology

Roberta Falatyn, Women's Ministries

Russell Glass

David Kent, Youth Ministries

Lisa Longto, Clerk